Tenure-line Faculty | Department of English

Tenure-line Faculty

Heather Adams

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3330
Email: hbadams@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Xhenet Aliu

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3308

Area: Creative Writing- Fiction


Risa Applegarth

Director of College Writing
Associate Professor

Phone: 336-334-3967
Office: MHRA 3109
Email: Risa_Applegarth@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Denise Baker

Professor

Office: MHRA 3129
Email: dnbaker@uncg.edu

Area: Medieval Literature


Aaron Beveridge

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3320
Email: akbeveri@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


R. J. Boutelle

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3108

Area: African-American Literature


Ben Clarke

Associate Professor

Phone: 336-334-3280
Office: MHRA 3324
Email: b_clarke@uncg.edu

Area: 20th-Century British Literature


Anthony Cuda

Associate Head
Associate Professor

Phone: 336-356-1117
Office: MHRA 3318
Email: ajcuda@uncg.edu

Area: 20th-Century American Literature


Stuart Dischell

Professor

Phone: 336-334-5459
Office: MHRA 3306
Email: dischell@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Poetry


Jennifer Feather

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3110
Email: jennifer_feather@uncg.edu

Area: Renaissance Literature


Christopher Hodgkins

Professor

Phone: 336-334-4695
Office: MHRA 3316
Email: cthodgki@uncg.edu

Area: Renaissance Literature


Holly Goddard Jones

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3123
Email: hgjones@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Fiction


Jennifer Keith

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor

Office: MHRA 3107
Email: jmkeith@uncg.edu

Area: British Literature: 1660-1830


Karen Kilcup

Professor

Office: MHRA 3314
Email: academic@karenkilcup.org

Area: 19th-Century American Literature


Christian Moraru

Professor

Phone: 336-334-5384
Office: MHRA 3125
Email: c_moraru@uncg.edu

Area: Literary Theory, 20th-Century American Literature


Noelle Morrissette

Honors Advisor
Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3135
Email: namorris@uncg.edu

Area: African American Literature


Nancy Myers

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3328
Email: nancymyers@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition, Linguistics


Craig Nova

Professor

Office: MHRA 3312
Email: c_nova@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Fiction


Jennifer Park

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3326
Email: jmpark@uncg.edu

Area: Renaissance Literature


Emilia Phillips

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3310
Email: eaphill6@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Poetry


Neelofer Qadir

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3117
Email: n_qadir@uncg.edu

Area: Postcolonial and World Literatures


Mark Rifkin

Professor

Phone: 336-334-4323
Office: Curry 343
Email: m_rifkin@uncg.edu

Area: U.S. Ethnic Literature


Scott Romine

Department Head
Professor

Phone: 334-5311
Office: MHRA 3127
Email: sbromine@uncg.edu

Area: 20th-Century American Literature


María Carla Sánchez

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3115
Email: mcsanche@uncg.edu

Area: U.S. Ethnic Literature


Amy N. Vines

Associate Professor

Phone: 336-334-5221
Office: MHRA 3113
Email: anvines@uncg.edu

Area: Medieval Literature


Anne Wallace

Interim Director of Graduate Studies
Professor

Office: MHRA 3129 or Curry 341
Email: anne_wallace@uncg.edu

Area: 19th-Century British Literature


Karen Weyler

Internship Coordinator
Professor

Phone: 336-334-4689
Office: MHRA 3121
Email: kaweyler@uncg.edu

Area: Early and 19th-Century American Literature


Stephen Yarbrough

Professor

Phone: 336-334-3282
Office: MHRA 3105
Email: sryarbro@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Faculty Members