Tenure-line Faculty | Department of English

Tenure-line Faculty

Heather Adams

Heather Adams

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3330
Email: hbadams@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Xhenet Aliu

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3308

Area: Creative Writing- Fiction


Risa Applegarth

Director of College Writing
Associate Professor

Phone: 336-334-3967
Office: MHRA 3109
Email: Risa_Applegarth@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


R. J. Boutelle

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3108
Email: rjboutel@uncg.edu

Area: African-American Literature


Ben Clarke

Internship Coordinator
Associate Professor

Phone: 336-334-3280
Office: MHRA 3324
Email: b_clarke@uncg.edu

Area: 20th-Century British Literature


Anthony Cuda

Associate Head
Associate Professor

Phone: 336-356-1117
Office: MHRA 3318
Email: ajcuda@uncg.edu

Area: 20th-Century American Literature


Stuart Dischell

Professor

Phone: 336-334-5459
Office: MHRA 3306
Email: dischell@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Poetry


Jen Feather

Jennifer Feather

Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3110
Email: jennifer_feather@uncg.edu

Area: Renaissance Literature


Christopher Hodgkins

Professor

Phone: 334-4695
Office: MHRA 3316
Email: cthodgki@uncg.edu

Area: Renaissance Literature


Holly Goddard Jones

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3123
Email: hgjones@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Fiction


Jennifer Keith

Professor

Office: MHRA 3107
Email: jmkeith@uncg.edu

Area: British Literature: 1660-1830


Karen Kilcup

Professor

Office: MHRA 3314
Email: klkilcup@uncg.edu

Area: 19th-Century American Literature


Christian Moraru

Professor

Phone: 336-334-5384
Office: MHRA 3125
Email: c_moraru@uncg.edu

Area: Literary Theory, 20th-Century American Literature


Noelle Morrissette

Program Director of African American and African Diaspora Studies
Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3135
Email: namorris@uncg.edu

Area: African American Literature


Nancy Myers

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3328
Email: nancymyers@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition, Linguistics


Derek Palacio

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3312
Email: dapalacio@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing- Fiction


Jennifer Park

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3326
Email: jmpark@uncg.edu

Area: Renaissance Literature


Emilia Phillips

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3310
Email: eaphill6@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Poetry


Neelofer Qadir

Assistant Professor

Office: MHRA 3117
Email: n_qadir@uncg.edu

Area: Postcolonial and World Literatures


Mark Rifkin

Professor

Office: 3129
Email: m_rifkin@uncg.edu

Area: Indigenous Studies, Queer Studies, and Pre-1900 U.S. Literature.


Scott Romine

Department Head
Professor

Phone: 334-5311
Office: MHRA 3127
Email: sbromine@uncg.edu

Area: 20th-Century American Literature


María Carla Sánchez

Associate Professor

Office: MHRA 3115
Email: mcsanche@uncg.edu

Area: U.S. Ethnic Literature


Amy N. Vines

Associate Professor

Phone: 336-334-5221
Office: MHRA 3113
Email: anvines@uncg.edu

Area: Medieval Literature


Anne Wallace

Professor

Office: Curry 341
Email: anne_wallace@uncg.edu

Area: 19th-Century British Literature


Karen Weyler

Director of Undergraduate Studies
Professor

Phone: 336-334-4689
Office: MHRA 3121
Email: kaweyler@uncg.edu

Area: Early and 19th-Century American Literature


Stephen Yarbrough

Professor

Phone: 336-334-3282
Office: MHRA 3105
Email: sryarbro@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Faculty Members