Emeritus Faculty | Department of English

Emeritus Faculty

Denise Baker

Professor

Office: MHRA 3129
Email: dnbaker@uncg.edu

Area: Medieval Literature


logo

Walter Beale

Professor Emeritus

Email: whbeale@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Fred Chappell

Professor Emeritus

Area: Creative Writing - Fiction


Elizabeth Chiseri-Strater

Professor Emerita

Office: MHRA 3106
Email: e_chiser@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Keith Cushman

Professor Emeritus

Email: k_cushma@uncg.edu

Area: 20th-Century British Literature


logo

Donald Darnell

Professor Emeritus

Email: ddarnell3@triad.rr.com

Area: 19th-Century American Literature


logo

Charles E. Davis

Professor Emeritus

Area: 20th-Century American Literature


James Evans

Professor Emeritus

Email: james_evans@uncg.edu

Area: 18th-Century British Literature


Sally Ann Ferguson

Professor Emerita

Phone: 336-334-5484
Office: MHRA 3117
Email: shfergus@uncg.edu

Area: African American Literature, American Literature


Mary Ellis Gibson

Professor Emerita

Email: Mary.Gibson@gla.ac.uk

Area: 19th-Century British Literature, Women's Literature


logo

Kelley Griffith

Professor Emerita

Area: 19th-Century American Literature


logo

Robert Kelly

Professor Emeritus

Email: rlkelly27403@gmail.com

Area: Medieval Literature


H. T. Kirby-Smith

Professor Emeritus

Area: Creative Writing - Poetry


logo

Robert Langenfeld

Professor Emeritus

Email: langenfeld@uncg.edu

Area: British Literature 1880-1920, Editing, Publishing


Steven Lautermilch

Professor Emeritus

Area: 18th Century British Literature


Craig Nova

Professor

Office: MHRA 3312
Email: c_nova@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Fiction


Michael Parker

Professor Emeritus

Office: MHRA 3308
Email: mfparker@uncg.edu

Area: Creative Writing-Fiction


Hephzibah Roskelly

Professor Emerita

Email: roskellh@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric and Composition


Charles Tisdale

Professor Emeritus

Email: cprtisdale1@gmail.com

Area: Medieval Literature


Lee Zacharias

Professor Emerita

Email: zachpeny@gmail.com

Area: Fiction and creative nonfiction