Teaching Assistants | Department of English

Teaching Assistants

Catherine Bowlin

Email: clbowli2@uncg.edu

Area: 19th and 20th century American literature, ecocriticism, environmental literature, environmental justice, place studies

Sharayah Bradley

Email: sabower@uncg.edu

Area: Native Literature / Poetry and gendered colonial violence

Abby Bryan

Email: agbryan@uncg.edu

Kate Burt

Email: ktburt@uncg.edu

Area: Human Nutrition Education, Animal Studies, Victorian Literature, and Pedagogy

Morgan Carter

Office: MHRA 3112C
Email: mecarte5@uncg.edu

Rebecca Ethridge

Email: rlethridge@uncg.edu

Area: MFRA in Poetry

Valerie Kelco

Email: vrkelco@uncg.edu

Area: Valerie’s research focuses on 20th century African American literature and the digital humanities.

Maggie Kelly

Area: Early Modern drama with a focus on representations of violence

Leslie Knight

Email: lkknight@uncg.edu

Area: Southern Literature, Ecocriticism, and Post-1800s Literature

Evan Moore

Email: ecmoore3@uncg.edu

Carole-Anne Morris

Carole-Anne Morris

Email: csmorris2@uncg.edu

Area: Southern Literature, Post-Humanism

Mohammad Ataullah Nuri

Email: m_nuri@uncg.edu

Area: Environmental Humanities, World literature, Women and the Environment in South Asian Anglophone literature

Sam Phillips

Email: stphillips@uncg.edu

Area: Rhetoric of Religion, History of Rhetoric, Writings of English Dissenters in the Seventeenth Century

Janie Raghunandan

Office: MHRA 3210H
Email: j_raghun@uncg.edu

Area: Intersectional Feminist Rhetoric, Cultural Rhetoric, Pedagogy, and History of Rhetoric

Hannah Roberts

Office: MHRA 3210-D
Email: hmrobert@uncg.edu

Taylor Roberts

Email: tjrober2@uncg.edu

Amber Simpson

Email: ahsimpso@uncg.edu

Area: Cultural rhetorics, digital rhetorics, sociocultural linguistics, and technofeminism

Will Smith

Office: 3210C MHRA
Email: wssmith2@uncg.edu

Area: Medieval Literature, Digital Rhetoric