Lecturers | Department of English

Lecturers

Matthew Armstrong

Office: Curry 335D
Email: mcarmstr@uncg.edu

MA in Literature and MFA in Creative Writing-Fiction (Completed), PhD in Contemporary American Narrative (In Progress)

Area: Rhetoric and literature that has emerged out of the Global War on Terror.

Elysia Balavage

Office: Curry 335D
Email: ecbalava@uncg.edu

Area: 20th century American literature with a research interest in transatlantic Modernist poetry

Rachel Bowman-Abdi

Email: rlbowman@uncg.edu

Jabar Boykin

Office: MHRA 3307
Email: jjboykin@uncg.edu

Matt Coz

Email: mrcoz@uncg.edu

Area: Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Poetry

Shawn Delgado

Office: MHRA 3307
Email: smdelgad@uncg.edu

MFA in Creative Writing- Poetry

Area: 20th Century and Contemporary Poetry, Poetry Writing and Craft, Humor in Poetry, Science Fiction Tropes in Poetry, Contemporary Graphic Novel

Joe Dunne

Office: Curry 335A
Email: jddunne@uncg.edu

Evan Fackler

Office: MHRA 3305
Email: etfackle@uncg.edu

Joe George

Office: MHRA 3106
Email: jageorge@uncg.edu

Sara Graybeal

Email: shgraybe@uncg.edu

Emily Hall

Email: emhall3@uncg.edu

Ph.D. in Post-1900 British Literature

Area: Avant-garde, 21st century novels

Matthew Phillips

Email: mmphill2@uncg.edu

Area: European & Southern Modernism

Michael Pittard

Office: Curry 335G
Email: mtpittar@uncg.edu

Michelle Reed

Office: MHRA 3127
Email: msreed2@uncg.edu

Elma Sabo

Email: eksabo@uncg.edu

Area: Journalism

Andrew Saulters

Email: apsaulte@uncg.edu

Bonnie Yarbrough

Office: MHRA 3105
Email: btyarbro@uncg.edu

Ph.D.

Area: Writing for Professionals & Entrepreneurs; Writing Across the Disciplines; Professional Communication; Business & Technical Writing; 19th c. literature; Entrepreneurship