books
Teaching Assistants 2016 - 2017
Name Contact Degree Area
Matthew Armstrong
3210A MHRA 
mcarmstr@uncg.edu
MA in Literature and MFA in Creative Writing-Fiction (Completed),

PhD in Contemporary American Narrative (In Progress)
Rhetoric and literature that has emerged out of the Global War on Terror. For more information, find him on his "Global War on Terror Studies" blog:  http://mcarmstrong.com/
Elysia Balavage
3210D MHRA
ecbalava@uncg.edu
PhD (In progress) 20th century American literature with a research interest in transatlantic Modernist poetry
Alicia Beeson
3210C MHRA 
akbeeson@uncg.edu
PhD (in progress) 20th century American literature, women authors, utopia & dystopia studies
Erik Cofer
3210F MHRA
etcofer@uncg.edu
Ph.D. in Literary Studies (in progress) 20th Century American Literature, Contemporary Anglophone Literature
Benjamin Compton
3112C MHRA
bscompto@uncg.edu
PhD - 20th Century American Literature (In progress) Modernism in Southern Literature
Emily Dolive
3112B MHRA
ejdolive@uncg.edu
PhD English (in progress) 19th Century British Literature, Romantic Poetry, war poetry
Hannah Edwards
3210H MHRA
heedward@uncg.edu
   
Kristie Ellison
3210E MHRA
klelliso@uncg.edu
PhD - Rhetoric/Composition & WGS post-bac certificate program (in progress) Dystopian Rhetorics, 20th & 21st Century American Literature, Young Adult & Children's Literature
Kayla Forrest
3112C MHRA
kmforres@uncg.edu
PhD-American Literature (in progress) 19th & 20th Century American literature, American Expatriate Literature in Paris, Modernism, Spatial Theory, & Hemingway Studies
Jesse Gay
3112E MHRA
jlgay2@uncg.edu
PhD - English Literature (in progress) 20th Century British Literature & Psychoanalytic Theory
Marc Keith
3210F MHRA
mrkeith2@uncg.edu
PhD in Literature (in progress) 20th century transatlantic literature & ecocriticism, with a special emphasis on posthumanism
Kristine Lee
3112C MHRA
knpugh2@uncg.edu
PhD, Victorian Literature (In Progress) 19th Century Victorian Literature, Working Class Poetry & Testimonials, Gender, & Class Issues
Luciana Lilley
3210H MHRA
ldlilley@uncg.edu
Kellyn Poole Luna
3210G MHRA
knpoole@uncg.edu
PhD - Renaissance Literature (in progress) 14th & 15th Centruy European Court Literature
& Portraiture,
Feminist Theory (representations & functions of the female body and mind in literature)
Bailey Maple
3210F MHRA
bmwarner@uncg.edu
Crystal Matey

3112B MHRA
c_matey@uncg.edu
Bryan McMillan
3112B MHRA
btmcmill@uncg.edu
PhD - Literature (in progress) 19th century American & British Literature, ecocriticism. Special emphasis: the intersection of Eastern Philosophy & nature writing.
Cynthia McPeters

3210H MHRA
cdmcpete@uncg.edu
Beth Miller
3210H MHRA
bkmille7@uncg.edu
PhD in Literature (in progress) Late 20th early 21st century British & postcolonial literature
Katie Naymon

3210D MHRA
kpnaymon@uncg.edu
Matthew Phillips
3112F MHRA
mmphill2@uncg.edu
PhD - Literature (in progress) The bond between science and literature, European & Southern Modernism, Romanticism
Daysha Pinto
3112A MHRA
dppinto@uncg.edu
Forrest Rapier
3210B MHRA
fkrapier@uncg.edu
Michelle Reed
3210C MHRA
msreed2@uncg.edu
Dusty Ross
3210B MHRA
dkross@uncg.edu
PhD- Literary Theory (in progress) Art & Literary Theory & Criticism with a Focus on South African Photography
Carl Schlachte
3313 MHRA
cpschlac@uncg.edu
PhD in Rhetoric/Composition (in progress) 20th & 21st century rhetorical education, rhetorical citizenship, pedagogy, teacher identity & rhetorical failure, poetics
Jay Shelat
3112E MHRA
jnshelat@uncg.edu
Gia Coturri Sorenson
3210E MHRA
gmcoturr@uncg.edu
MA/Ph.D. - Literature (MA completed, Ph.D. in progress) 19th Century British & American Literature, Ecocriticism, Women's Writing, Agriculture, & Literary Gardens
Jeremy South
3112G MHRA
jpsouth@uncg.edu
Ph.D. - Literature, in progress 20CE American Literature, Theory & Labor
Eileen Totter
3210B MHRA
emtotter@uncg.edu
MA in English (completed), Ph.D. in English (in progress) British Romanticism & Women Authors (specifically Jane Austen)
Jessica Ward
3112A MHRA
jdward2@uncg.edu
Ph.D. English Literature (in progress) Medieval literature, with special interest in the works of Langland, Gower, & Chaucer, Middle English moralia, estate satire, economics, & law
Richard Warren
3112G MHRA
rjwarren@uncg.edu
PhD - Literature (in progress) Medieval - Manifestations of incest in Anglo-Saxon and Medieval Literature
Jamie Watson
3112G MHRA
jlwatso5@uncg.edu
   
Stacy Wilder Rice 3313 MHRA
sfwilder@uncg.edu
Ph.D. in Rhetoric and Composition in Progress Digital rhetoric, Mass Media, and Multiliteracy Pedagogy
Whitney Wingate
3112F MHRA
wtwingat@uncg.edu
   
Kristin Yates
3210A MHRA
kjyates@uncg.edu
   

 

Facebook Twitter
Connect with us!