books
Lecturers 2016 - 2017
Name Contact Degree Area
Michael Bedsole Curry 341
mrbedsol@uncg.edu
PhD in English Literature (completed) The construction & representation of subjectivity in 20th Century British and American Modernism, cultural identity & community in Victorian poetry & prose
Lilly Berberyan Curry 335A
256-8553
l_berber@uncg.edu
PhD--Renaissance Literature (completed) Renaissance Literature, Jacobean city comedies, theories of gender & subjectivity

Nancy Bucknall

Foust 25
334-4361
n_buckna@uncg.edu
Matthew Carter MHRA 3322
mccarte2@uncg.edu
PhD English Literature (completed) Early Modern literature & the conversational nature of sword combat
Shawn Delgado MHRA 3307
smdelgad@uncg.edu
MFA in Creative Writing- Poetry (Completed) 20th Century and Contemporary Poetry, Poetry Writing and Craft, Humor in Poetry, Science Fiction Tropes in Poetry, Contemporary Graphic Novel
Ross Garrison MHRA 3305
rmgarris@uncg.edu
MFA in Creative Writing (Completed) Fiction and Narrative
Joe George MHRA 3322
jageorge@uncg.edu
Emily Hall Curry 335B
256-8553
emhall3@uncg.edu
Ph.D. in Post-1900  British Literature (Completed) Avant-garde, 21st century novels
David Hough MHRA 3311
dmhough@uncg.edu
 

 

Luke Huffman MHRA 3305
tlhuffma@uncg.edu
MFA in Creative Writing – Poetry (Completed)

Poetic craft, Transatlantic Modernist art & literature, technology, magic, framing & language politics, horology & society

Katie Kehoe Curry 335F
256-8553
kjkehoe@uncg.edu
MFA in Creative Writing – Poetry (completed) Writing poetry and essays
Cody Lee MHRA 3307
chlee2@uncg.edu
MFA in Creative Writing- Fiction (Completed)  
Elena Makarion Curry 335C
256-8553
ecmakari@uncg.edu
MA- Harvard Extension School in Literature and Creative Writing & MFA- UNCG. Fiction (Completed) Current area of interest is fiction writing, particularly the novel. Elena's thesis work at Harvard was:  Thesis: Flannery O'Connor Grace through Violence
Meghan McGuire Curry 335E
256-8553
mhmcguir@uncg.edu
PhD, English (completed) 19th & 20th Century British & Irish Literature, & Interdisciplinary Modernism
Rosemary Roberts No Office
rmroberts@triad.rr.com
Journalism
Elma Sabo No Office
esabo@elon.edu
Journalism
Lauren Shook MHRA 3127
lbshook@uncg.edu
PhD, English (completed) Early Modern Literature, Early Modern Women's Writing, Early Modern Religious Culture, Authorship Studies, & History of the Body
Stan Swofford No Office
sswofford@triad.rr.com
Journalism
Jessica Van Rheenen Curry 335D
256-8553
jmvanrhe@uncg.edu
MFA - Fiction (completed) Fiction, Food Journalism
Katelyn Wilkinson Curry 335G
256-8553
kjwilkin@uncg.edu
MA - English, Certificate of Medieval & Renaissance Studies (Completed, University of Louisville), MFA - Poetry (Completed, UNCG) Poetry Writing; Creative Non-fiction; Memoirs
Medieval & Renaissance Literature; Old English Poetry, Cults of the Anglo-Saxon Saints; Women in Early Anglo-Saxon England; Women, Religion, & Convent Culture in Medieval & Renaissance Italy
Byron Woods No Office
byron.woods@gmail.com
Journalism
Bonnie Yarbrough MHRA 3105
334-3282
btyarbro@uncg.edu
Ph.D. (Completed) Writing for Professionals & Entrepreneurs; Writing Across the Disciplines; Professional Communication; Business & Technical Writing; 19th c. literature; Entrepreneurship

 

Lecturer Policy

Facebook Twitter
Connect with us!