books
Tenure-line Faculty

Name Position Area Contact
Heather Adams Assistant Professor Rhetoric and Composition hbadams@uncg.edu
Risa Applegarth Associate Professor
Director, College Writing
Rhetoric and Composition 334-3967
Risa_Applegarth@uncg.edu
Read More »
Denise Baker Professor
Medieval Literature dnbaker@uncg.edu
Read More »
Aaron Beveridge Assistant Professor Rhetoric and Composition akbeveri@uncg.edu
Elizabeth Chiseri-Strater Professor Emerita Rhetoric and Composition e_chiser@uncg.edu
Read More »

Ben Clarke Associate Professor 20th-Century British Literature 334-3280
b_clarke@uncg.edu
Read More »
Anthony Cuda Associate Professor
20th-Century American Literature ajcuda@uncg.edu
Read More »
Stuart Dischell Professor Creative Writing-Poetry 334-4695
dischell@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jennifer Feather Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Studies
Renaissance Literature jennifer_feather@uncg.edu
Read More »
Sally Ann Ferguson Professor African American Literature
American Literature
334-5484
shfergus@uncg.edu
Read More »
Christopher Hodgkins Professor Renaissance Literature 334-4695
cthodgki@uncg.edu
Read More »
Holly Goddard Jones Associate Professor Creative Writing-Fiction hgjones@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jennifer Keith Professor
Director, Undergraduate Studies
British Literature: 1660-1830 jmkeith@uncg.edu
Read More »
Karen Kilcup Professor 19th-Century American Literature academic@karenkilcup.org
Read More »
Robert Langenfeld Professor
British Literature 1880-1920
Editing
Publishing
273-5507
langenfeld@uncg.edu
Read More »
Christian Moraru Professor Literary Theory
20th-Century American Literature
334-5384
c_moraru@uncg.edu
Read More »
Noelle Morrissette Associate Professor
Honors Advisor
African American Literature namorris@uncg.edu
Read More »
Nancy Myers Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Composition Linguistics nancymyers@uncg.edu
Read More »
Craig Nova Professor Creative Writing-Fiction c_nova@uncg.edu
Read More »
Jennifer Park Assistant Professor Renaissance Literature jmpark@uncg.edu
Michael Parker Professor Creative Writing-Fiction mfparker@uncg.edu
Read More »
Emilia Phillips Assistant Professor Creative Writing-Poetry eaphill@uncg.edu
Mark Rifkin Professor
WGS Director
U.S. Ethnic Literature 334-4323
m_rifkin@uncg.edu
Read More »
Scott Romine Professor
Department Head
20th-Century American Literature 334-5379
sbromine@uncg.edu
Read More »
María Sánchez  Associate Professor U.S. Ethnic Literature mcsanche@uncg.edu
Read More »
Amy Vines Associate Professor
Medieval Literature 334-5221
anvines@uncg.edu
Read More »
Anne Wallace Professor
19th-Century British Literature anne_wallace@uncg.edu
Read More »
Karen Weyler Professor Pre-Civil War American Literature 334-4689
kaweyler@uncg.edu
Read More »
Stephen Yarbrough Professor
Rhetoric and Composition 334-3282
sryarbro@uncg.edu
Read More »

 

Facebook Twitter
Connect with us!